States › Requirements by state

United States · all 51 jurisdictions · 2026

Real estate license requirements by state

One table, every state, the numbers that decide how hard and how expensive the entry license is. Each cell was read from that state's licensing board, statute or exam vendor and carries the date; where a board publishes no figure the cell says so instead of borrowing one.

Each figure names the board page it was read from; the state guides carry the full sourcing

40 hoursfewest pre-license hours, Alaska
180 hoursmost pre-license hours, Texas
$80lowest fully published state fees before tuition, New York
$729highest fully published state fees before tuition, Connecticut

This page is independent of any school or brokerage. Requirements change, so every cell is dated through its source; if a cell disagrees with the board's page today, the board is right and the cell is stale.

1The comparison

Alphabetical. Click a state for its guide. "State fees" totals the exam, application, license and any fingerprint or recovery-fund fee the board publishes, before course tuition; a plus sign means the state also charges a fee it does not print an amount for. "CE per term" is the continuing education needed for each renewal.

StateEntry licenseMin agePre-license educationExamPass markState fees before tuitionLicense termCE per termRenewal fee
Alabamasalesperson1960 hours
60 clock hours, then a 30-hour post-license course
120 questions70 scaled$273 +2 years15 hoursnot published
Alaskasalesperson1940 hours120 questions75 scaled$4852 years20 hours$170
Arizonasalesperson1896 hours
90 hours plus a 6-hour contract writing class
140 questions75%$190 +2 years24 hours$60
Arkansassalesperson1860 hours
60 classroom hours, then 18 post-license hours
110 questionsnot published$150 +1 year7 hours$60
Californiasalesperson18three college-level courses150 questions70%$499 +4 years45 hours$350
Coloradoassociate brokernot stated on the pages read168 hours154 questions60 of 80 and 53 of 74$127.95 +3 years24 hours$252
Connecticutsalesperson1860 hours115 questions70%$7292 years12 hours$578
Delawaresalespersonnot stated on the pages readrequired hours not on the pages readable120 questions70 scaled$2622 years21 hoursnot published
District of Columbiasalesperson1860 hoursnot publishednot publishednot published2 years15 hoursnot published
Floridasales associate1863 hours100 questions75%$57.75 +2 years14 hours$64
Georgiasalesperson1875 hours
75-hour course or a college alternative
152 questionsnot published$345 +4 years36 hours$100
Hawaiisalesperson1860 hours130 questions70%$76 +2 years20 hoursnot published
Idahosalesperson1890 hours
two 45-hour modules
not published70 scaled$83 +2 years12 hoursnot published
Illinoisbroker1875 hours140 questions70% and 75%$1832 years12 hoursnot published
Indianabrokernot stated in words on the pages read90 hours145 questions75 scaled$1153 years36 hours$60
Iowasalesperson1896 hours
60-hour course plus three 12-hour live courses
120 questions70%$146 +3 years36 hoursnot published
Kansassalesperson1860 hours
30 hours before the exam plus the 30-hour Kansas Practice Course
110 questions70 scaled$2802 years12 hours$125
Kentuckysales associate1896 hours
96-hour course or six college credits
130 questions75%$2482 years48 hours$130
Louisianasalesperson1890 hours135 questions70 scaled$211.75 +1 year12 hours$35
Mainesales agent18Sales Agent Course; the hour-count page was unreachable120 questions75 scaled$2092 yearsno renewal: upgrade to associate brokernot published
Marylandsalesperson1860 hours110 questions70%$1422 years15 hours$78
Massachusettssalesperson1840 hours120 questions70%$85 +2 years12 hoursnot published
Michigansalesperson1840 hours115 questions70%$88 +3 years18 hours$78
Minnesotasalesperson1890 hours
Course I (30) before the exam, Courses II and III (60) before applying
120 questions75%$1782 years30 hours$60
Mississippisalesperson1860 hours120 questions70% and 75%$175 +2 years16 hours$120
Missourisalesperson1872 hours
48-hour pre-exam course plus 24-hour practice course
140 questions70% and 75%$152 +2 years12 hoursnot published
Montanasalesperson1870 hours120 questions75 scaled$2701 year12 hours$80
Nebraskasalesperson1996 hours130 questions75%$4952 years18 hours$180
Nevadasalesperson18120 hours120 questions75%$240 +2 years36 hours$195
New Hampshiresalesperson1840 hours120 questions70%$99 +2 years15 hours$99
New Jerseysalesperson1875 hours110 questions70%$264.052 years12 hours$100
New Mexicoassociate brokerage of majority90 hours
three 30-hour courses
not published75 each portion$395 +3 years36 hours$270
New Yorksalesperson1877 hoursnot publishednot published$802 years22.5 hours$65
North Carolinaprovisional broker1875 hours140 questions75 each section$168 +1 year8 hours$50
North Dakotasalesperson1890 hours140 questions70 of 100 and 30 of 40$3571 year12 hoursnot published
Ohiosalesperson18100 hours
four courses totaling 100 hours
120 questions70 each portion$81 +3 years30 hoursnot published
Oklahomaprovisional sales associate1890 hours120 questions70 scaled$3553 years30 hours$220
Oregonbroker18150 hours130 questions75%$436.252 years30 hours$300
Pennsylvaniasalesperson1875 hours120 questions75 scaled$198 +2 years14 hours$96
Rhode Islandsalespersonnot stated on the pages read48 hours
45 hours plus a 3-hour lead hazard course
130 questions70 scaled$2682 years24 hours$130
South Carolinasalesperson1890 hours
60 hours Unit I plus 30 hours Unit II
120 questions70%$142 +2 years10 hoursnot published
South Dakotabroker associate18116 hours142 questions75%$3802 years24 hours$125
Tennesseeaffiliate broker1860 hours
60 hours before the exam, plus a 30-hour new affiliates course before the license
120 questions70%$154 +2 years16 hours$75
Texassales agent18180 hours120 questions56 of 80 and 28 of 40 (70% each)$3012 years18 hours$110
Utahsales agent18120 hours130 questions70 scaled$2582 years18 hours$102
Vermontsalespersonnot stated on the pages read40 hoursnot publishednot published$100 +2 years16 hoursnot published
Virginiasalesperson1860 hours120 questions56 of 80 and 30 of 40$304.5 +2 years16 hoursnot published
Washingtonbroker1890 hours130 questions70 scaled$443 +2 years30 hours$233
West Virginiasalesperson1890 hours130 questions70%$2181 year7 hours$75
Wisconsinsalespersonnot stated on the pages read72 hours
72-hour program or ten college credits
140 questions75 scaled$65 +2 years18 hoursnot published
Wyomingsalespersonage of majoritySalesperson I, II and Wyoming Law; statute minimum 30 hours combined, Commission prefers 40, 21 and 7120 questions75 scaled$339 +3 years45 hoursnot published

Source: each cell carries its own board, statute or exam-vendor source; the full list with read dates is at the end of this page.

2What each column means

Questions people ask

Which state requires the fewest hours for a real estate license?
Alaska, at 40 hours of pre-license education on its board's pages, with Texas at the other end at 180 hours. Several states add a post-license course in the first year that is not in that count.
Which state has the cheapest real estate license?
Counting only states whose fees are all published, and only the state's own fees before tuition, New York at $80 is lowest and Connecticut at $729 highest. Course tuition, set by the schools, usually exceeds the state fees.
How old do you have to be to get a real estate license?
Eighteen in most states on the pages read, nineteen in a few, and some boards state no age in words on their public pages. The table shows what each board says.
Are real estate license requirements the same in every state?
No. Every state runs its own board, course-hour rule, exam, fee schedule and renewal cycle, and a license is only valid in the state that issued it. The shape of the process is the same everywhere; the numbers are not.

Sources and dates

Every figure above links to one of these. Dotted underlines mark sourced figures; each state's own guide carries the full section-by-section sourcing.

  1. Agent Licenses, the 51 state guides on this site, each figure traced to its board there, read October 24, 2026
  2. Alabama: Alabama Real Estate Commission, Become a Licensed Real Estate Professional (Internet Archive capture of June 3, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  3. Alabama: Pearson VUE, Alabama Real Estate Candidate Handbook, August 2024 (#093300), read September 9, 2026
  4. Alabama: Alabama Real Estate Commission, Application for Real Estate Salesperson's Original License (fees for licenses issued October 2024 to September 2026; Internet Archive capture of May 10, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  5. Alabama: Alabama Real Estate Commission, The Update: Special License Renewal Issue 2024 (Internet Archive capture of January 19, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  6. Alaska: Alaska Real Estate Commission, Salesperson Licensing Requirements (Internet Archive capture of April 21, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  7. Alaska: Alaska Real Estate Commission, Real Estate Salesperson by Examination Application Instructions, form 08-4179 (revised April 18, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  8. Alaska: Pearson VUE, Alaska Real Estate Candidate Handbook, July 2026 (#092200), read September 9, 2026
  9. Alaska: Alaska Real Estate Commission, Real Estate Salesperson License Renewal Application, form 08-4823 (revised November 20, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  10. Arizona: Arizona Revised Statutes 32-2124, Qualifications of licensees, read September 9, 2026
  11. Arizona: Pearson VUE, Arizona Real Estate Candidate Handbook, February 2026, read September 9, 2026
  12. Arizona: Arizona Department of Real Estate, Fees, read September 9, 2026
  13. Arizona: Arizona Revised Statutes 32-2130, Renewal of licenses; continuing education, read September 9, 2026
  14. Arkansas: Arkansas Real Estate Commission, New Applicant (Internet Archive capture of April 12, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  15. Arkansas: Pearson VUE, Arkansas Real Estate and Property Management Candidate Handbook, June 2026 (#090400), read September 9, 2026
  16. Arkansas: Arkansas Real Estate Commission, Frequently Asked Questions (Internet Archive capture of March 15, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  17. California: DRE, Requirements to Apply for a Real Estate Salesperson License, read October 24, 2026
  18. California: DRE, Taking the Exam, read October 24, 2026
  19. California: DRE, Exam, Licensing and Petition Fees (form RE 206, rev. 7/26), read October 24, 2026
  20. California: DRE, Renewing Your License, read October 24, 2026
  21. California: DRE, Continuing Education Requirements, read October 24, 2026
  22. California: DRE, Fees, read October 24, 2026
  23. Colorado: Colorado Division of Real Estate, Broker License Application Requirements, read September 9, 2026
  24. Colorado: 4 CCR 725-1, Chapter 2, Licensure Requirements (Rules 2.1 to 2.3; Cornell LII, amendments effective to March 30, 2024), read September 9, 2026
  25. Colorado: PSI Services, State of Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies Division of Real Estate, Real Estate Candidate Information Bulletin (Copyright 2023, Updated 10/1/2023), the Candidate Bulletin linked from PSI's CO Broker test page, read October 19, 2026
  26. Colorado: Colorado Division of Real Estate, Broker Applications, Documents and Fees, read September 9, 2026
  27. Colorado: 4 CCR 725-1, Chapter 4, Continuing Education Requirement (Cornell LII), read September 9, 2026
  28. Connecticut: Connecticut DCP, Real Estate Salesperson: Initial/Exam application page, read September 9, 2026
  29. Connecticut: PSI, Connecticut Real Estate Candidate Information Bulletin (updated November 13, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  30. Connecticut: Connecticut DCP, Real Estate Broker and Salesperson Renewal, read September 9, 2026
  31. Delaware: Pearson VUE, Delaware Real Estate Candidate Handbook, January 2026 (#090800), read September 9, 2026
  32. Delaware: Delaware DPR, Real Estate Commission Fee Schedule (Internet Archive capture of April 15, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  33. Delaware: Delaware DPR, Real Estate License Renewal (Internet Archive capture of April 15, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  34. District of Columbia: PSI, District of Columbia Real Estate License Examination Candidate Information Bulletin (updated June 3, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  35. District of Columbia: DC Department of Licensing and Consumer Protection, Real Estate Commission (applicant requirements), read September 9, 2026
  36. Florida: Florida Statutes s. 475.17, Qualifications for practice (Florida Legislature), read September 8, 2026
  37. Florida: DBPR, Real Estate (FREC) Educational Requirements (PDF), read September 8, 2026
  38. Florida: DBPR, Candidate Information Booklet, Real Estate Sales Associate Examination, effective January 2025 (Internet Archive capture of July 13, 2026), read September 8, 2026
  39. Florida: Florida Administrative Code rule 61J2-2.029, Examination Areas of Competency, read September 8, 2026
  40. Florida: Florida Administrative Code rule 61J2-1.011, Fees (amended effective November 22, 2022), read September 8, 2026
  41. Florida: Florida Administrative Code rule 61J2-3.009, Continuing Education (amended effective December 22, 2020), read September 8, 2026
  42. Georgia: GREC, Obtaining a License: Real Estate, read September 8, 2026
  43. Georgia: PSI, Georgia Real Estate Commission Candidate Information Bulletin, read September 8, 2026
  44. Georgia: Ga. Comp. R. & Regs. 520-1-.05, Maintaining a License (Cornell LII), read September 8, 2026
  45. Georgia: GREC rule 520-1-.04, Obtaining a License (fees), read September 8, 2026
  46. Hawaii: DCCA Professional and Vocational Licensing Division, General Information for Real Estate License (GENINFO_210119, PDF), read September 9, 2026
  47. Hawaii: Hawaii Real Estate Branch, General Steps on Becoming a Hawaii Licensed Real Estate Salesperson (flowchart revised August 27, 2020, PDF), read September 9, 2026
  48. Hawaii: PSI Services, Hawaii Real Estate Commission Real Estate Salesperson, Broker, and Instructor Examination Candidate Information Bulletin (Copyright 2026, Effective 1/16/2026), the Candidate Bulletin linked from PSI's HI Real Estate Salesperson test page, read October 19, 2026
  49. Hawaii: DCCA Hawaii, Real Estate Licensing, Renewals and Education FAQs (2026 renewal cycle), read September 9, 2026
  50. Idaho: Idaho Code 54-2012, Minimum requirements for an individual primary Idaho license (Idaho Legislature; Internet Archive capture of March 6, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  51. Idaho: DOPL Real Estate Commission, Education: Applicants (Internet Archive capture of May 15, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  52. Idaho: Pearson VUE, Idaho Real Estate Candidate Handbook, July 2024 (#091300), read September 9, 2026
  53. Idaho: DOPL Real Estate Commission, Education: Licensees, CE requirements (Internet Archive capture of April 16, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  54. Idaho: DOPL Real Estate Commission home page, fee holiday notice (Internet Archive capture of August 14, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  55. Illinois: PSI, Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation Real Estate Candidate Information Bulletin, read October 19, 2026
  56. Illinois: IDFPR, Real Estate Broker Instructions for Online Licensing (rev. August 2018), read September 9, 2026
  57. Illinois: IDFPR, Continuing Education Fact Sheet, 2026 Real Estate Broker License Renewal (revised February 2025), read September 9, 2026
  58. Indiana: Indiana Professional Licensing Agency, Real Estate Licensing Information (application instructions, fee schedule, renewal and CE; Internet Archive capture of May 15, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  59. Indiana: Pearson VUE, Indiana Real Estate Candidate Handbook, March 2025 (#091500), read September 9, 2026
  60. Iowa: Iowa DIAL, Real Estate Salesperson and Brokers License by Exam, read September 9, 2026
  61. Iowa: PSI, Licensing Information Bulletin, Iowa Real Estate Commission (2024 edition, published by DIAL), read September 9, 2026
  62. Iowa: Iowa DIAL, Real Estate FAQs, read September 9, 2026
  63. Kansas: Kansas Real Estate Commission, Salesperson Requirements (Internet Archive capture of May 24, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  64. Kansas: Kansas Real Estate Commission, Pre-License Education (Internet Archive capture of May 24, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  65. Kansas: Pearson VUE, Kansas Real Estate Content Outlines (#091705), read September 9, 2026
  66. Kansas: Pearson VUE, Kansas Real Estate Candidate Handbook, April 2025 (#091700), read October 19, 2026
  67. Kansas: Kansas Real Estate Commission, Frequently Asked Questions (Internet Archive capture of May 19, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  68. Kansas: Kansas Real Estate Commission, License Renewal (Internet Archive capture of May 24, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  69. Kentucky: Kentucky Real Estate Commission, Apply for a License (requirements for licensure), read September 9, 2026
  70. Kentucky: Kentucky Real Estate Commission, Education Overview, read September 9, 2026
  71. Kentucky: PSI Services, Kentucky Real Estate Commission Real Estate Sales Associate and Broker Examinations Candidate Information Bulletin (Copyright 2023, Updated 10/1/2023), the Candidate Bulletin linked from PSI's KY Sales Associate test page, read October 19, 2026
  72. Kentucky: Kentucky Real Estate Commission, Fee Schedule, read September 9, 2026
  73. Louisiana: Louisiana Real Estate Commission, Become Licensed: Salesperson, read September 9, 2026
  74. Louisiana: Louisiana Real Estate Commission, Salesperson Pre-licensing Education, read September 9, 2026
  75. Louisiana: Pearson VUE, Louisiana Real Estate Commission and Louisiana Appraisers Board Candidate Handbook, July 2024, read September 9, 2026
  76. Louisiana: Louisiana Real Estate License Law as published by the LREC: R.S. 37:1437, 1442 and 1443 (fees as amended by Act 193 of 2021, effective April 1, 2022), read September 9, 2026
  77. Maine: Maine Office of Professional and Occupational Regulation, Real Estate Commission: Licensing, Individual Licenses (sales agent, reciprocal and reinstatement sections), read September 9, 2026
  78. Maine: Pearson VUE, Maine Real Estate Candidate Handbook, December 2025 (#092000), read October 19, 2026
  79. Maryland: PSI, State of Maryland Real Estate Commission Candidate Information Bulletin (updated August 15, 2024), read September 9, 2026
  80. Maryland: Maryland Real Estate Commission, Taking the Exam, read September 9, 2026
  81. Maryland: Maryland Real Estate Commission, Forms and Fees (fees effective April 27, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  82. Maryland: Maryland Code, Business Occupations and Professions, section 17-314, Term and renewal of licenses (Maryland General Assembly), read September 9, 2026
  83. Massachusetts: Massachusetts Board of Registration of Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons with PSI, Real Estate Candidate Information Bulletin (updated June 12, 2025; Internet Archive capture of October 24, 2025 of the mass.gov download), read September 9, 2026
  84. Michigan: LARA, Michigan Real Estate Salesperson Licensing Guide (revision of September 1, 2022; Internet Archive capture of March 25, 2023), read September 9, 2026
  85. Michigan: PSI Services, State of Michigan Real Estate Salesperson and Broker Examinations Candidate Information Bulletin (Copyright 2026, Updated 7/6/2026), the Candidate Bulletin linked from PSI's MI Real Estate Salesperson test page, read October 19, 2026
  86. Minnesota: Minnesota Statutes section 82.58, Applications for licenses (Office of the Revisor of Statutes), read September 9, 2026
  87. Minnesota: Minnesota Statutes section 82.59, Examinations and instruction, read September 9, 2026
  88. Minnesota: PSI Services, Minnesota Department of Commerce Real Estate Candidate Information Bulletin (Copyright 2023, 10/1/2023), the Candidate Bulletin linked from PSI's MN Salesperson test page (test-takers.psiexams.com/mnre, the link the Department of Commerce gives for real estate exams), read October 19, 2026
  89. Minnesota: License Minnesota (mn.gov/elicense), Real Estate Salesperson: Resident / Nonresident, Department of Commerce entry modified June 17, 2025 (Internet Archive capture of August 31, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  90. Minnesota: Minnesota Statutes section 82.61, Continuing education and instruction, read September 9, 2026
  91. Mississippi: Mississippi Real Estate License Law, revised July 1, 2023, as published by the Commission (sections 73-35-7, 73-35-10, 73-35-14.5, 73-35-16, 73-35-17 and 73-35-18), read September 9, 2026
  92. Mississippi: PSI, Mississippi Real Estate Commission Candidate Information Bulletin (updated October 1, 2023), published by the Commission, read September 9, 2026
  93. Mississippi: Mississippi Real Estate Commission, Application for Resident Salesperson License (revised July 2023), read September 9, 2026
  94. Missouri: Missouri Real Estate Commission, Examination and Licensure Eligibility Requirements (Internet Archive capture of May 12, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  95. Missouri: PSI, Missouri Real Estate Examination Program candidate handbook (updated July 18, 2024; Internet Archive capture of May 12, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  96. Missouri: Missouri Real Estate Commission, Application for Real Estate License (Internet Archive capture of June 29, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  97. Missouri: Missouri Real Estate Commission, 2024-2026 Renewal Information (Internet Archive capture of August 5, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  98. Montana: Montana Board of Realty Regulation, Licensing Requirements and Application Checklist: Real Estate Salesperson (updated November 2025), read September 9, 2026
  99. Montana: Pearson VUE, Montana Board of Realty Regulation Candidate Handbook, January 2026 (#092700), read September 9, 2026
  100. Montana: Montana Board of Realty Regulation, Renewal Process, read September 9, 2026
  101. Montana: Montana Board of Realty Regulation, Real Estate Salesperson (license information), read September 9, 2026
  102. Nebraska: Nebraska Real Estate Commission, Applicant Information: Nebraska Resident, read September 9, 2026
  103. Nebraska: Pearson VUE, Nebraska Real Estate License Examinations Candidate Handbook (#092800), read September 9, 2026
  104. Nebraska: Nebraska Real Estate Commission, Fee Schedule (with fees effective January 1, 2026; Internet Archive capture of December 19, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  105. Nebraska: Nebraska Real Estate Commission, License Renewal, read September 9, 2026
  106. Nevada: Nevada Real Estate Division, Real Estate License Checklist and Application, Form 549 (revised April 5, 2024; Internet Archive capture of June 27, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  107. Nevada: Nevada Real Estate Division, Real Estate Licensing Requirements, Form 501 (revised April 5, 2024; Internet Archive capture of January 13, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  108. Nevada: Pearson VUE, Nevada Real Estate Candidate Handbook, July 2025 (#092900), read September 9, 2026
  109. Nevada: Nevada Real Estate Division, Salesperson Subsequent Renewals (Internet Archive capture of January 13, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  110. New Hampshire: RSA 331-A:10, Qualifications for Licensure (New Hampshire General Court; Internet Archive capture of August 19, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  111. New Hampshire: PSI, New Hampshire Real Estate Commission Examination Candidate Handbook (updated October 30, 2024), published by the OPLC, read September 9, 2026
  112. New Hampshire: OPLC, Real Estate License Fees, read September 9, 2026
  113. New Hampshire: RSA 331-A:15, Issuance of License (Internet Archive capture), read September 9, 2026
  114. New Jersey: New Jersey Real Estate Commission, Requirements for Licensure as a NJ Real Estate Salesperson or Broker, read September 9, 2026
  115. New Jersey: PSI, State of New Jersey Real Estate Salesperson, Broker and Instructor Examination Candidate Information Bulletin (updated February 1, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  116. New Jersey: New Jersey Real Estate Commission, Real Estate License Fees, read September 9, 2026
  117. New Jersey: New Jersey Real Estate Commission, Licensing and Education (2025-2027 license cycle notice), read September 9, 2026
  118. New Mexico: New Mexico RLD, Real Estate Commission: Licensing, Registration and Renewal (Internet Archive capture of April 22, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  119. New Mexico: New Mexico RLD, Real Estate Commission: Fees, read September 9, 2026
  120. New Mexico: New Mexico RLD, Real Estate Commission: Instructors, Training Requirements and Continuing Education, read September 9, 2026
  121. New York: New York Department of State, Become a Real Estate Salesperson, read September 8, 2026
  122. New York: New York Department of State, Real Estate Salesperson Application instructions (DOS-0022-f-a, February 2023), read September 8, 2026
  123. New York: New York Department of State, Real Estate Salesperson Frequently Asked Questions, read September 8, 2026
  124. North Carolina: North Carolina Real Estate Commission, "Real Estate Licensing in North Carolina" application booklet, April 2026 edition, read September 8, 2026
  125. North Dakota: North Dakota Real Estate Commission, How To Apply for a North Dakota Real Estate License (salesperson costs, steps and licensing standards), read September 9, 2026
  126. North Dakota: PSI, North Dakota Real Estate Salesperson and Broker Examination Candidate Information Bulletin (updated October 1, 2025), published by the Commission, read September 9, 2026
  127. North Dakota: North Dakota Real Estate Commission, Education (2025-2026 continuing education requirements), read September 9, 2026
  128. North Dakota: North Dakota Real Estate Commission, North Dakota Real Estate License Law and Rules, September 2022 (NDCC 43-23-13 and 43-23-13.1), read September 9, 2026
  129. Ohio: Ohio Division of Real Estate and Professional Licensing, Requirements for an Ohio Real Estate Salesperson's License, read September 8, 2026
  130. Ohio: PSI Services, Ohio Real Estate Salesperson and Broker Candidate Information Bulletin (Copyright 2026, 7/1/2026), linked from the Ohio Division of Real Estate and Professional Licensing, read October 19, 2026
  131. Ohio: Ohio Administrative Code 1301:5-7-02, Continuing education requirements (Cornell LII; effective February 10, 2019), read September 8, 2026
  132. Oklahoma: Pearson VUE, Oklahoma Real Estate Candidate Handbook, July 2024 (#093800), read September 9, 2026
  133. Oklahoma: Oklahoma Real Estate Commission, Application Checklist effective January 1, 2026 (PDF), read September 9, 2026
  134. Oklahoma: Oklahoma Real Estate Commission, Licensing Fee Schedule effective November 1, 2024 (PDF), read September 9, 2026
  135. Oklahoma: Oklahoma Real Estate Commission, Licensing FAQs, read September 9, 2026
  136. Oregon: Oregon Real Estate Agency, Broker Licensing (Get a License), read September 9, 2026
  137. Oregon: PSI, Oregon Real Estate Agency Candidate Information Bulletin (updated January 1, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  138. Oregon: Oregon Real Estate Agency, Renew Your Real Estate License, read September 9, 2026
  139. Pennsylvania: Pennsylvania Department of State, Real Estate Salesperson Licensure Snapshot, read September 9, 2026
  140. Pennsylvania: Pennsylvania Department of State, Real Estate Commission Education Information, read September 9, 2026
  141. Pennsylvania: Pearson VUE, Pennsylvania Real Estate Commission Candidate Handbook, March 2026, read September 9, 2026
  142. Pennsylvania: Pennsylvania Department of State, Real Estate Commission Renewal Information, read September 9, 2026
  143. Rhode Island: Rhode Island DBR, Real Estate Salesperson Requirements and Application (revised December 29, 2023; Internet Archive capture of May 27, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  144. Rhode Island: Pearson VUE, Rhode Island Real Estate Candidate Handbook, January 2026 (#094000), read September 9, 2026
  145. Rhode Island: Rhode Island DBR, Real Estate Renewal Application (Internet Archive capture of May 27, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  146. South Carolina: South Carolina Real Estate Commission, Associate Licensure Requirements and Application Process, version 1.9 of June 20, 2024 (Internet Archive capture of July 13, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  147. South Carolina: PSI, South Carolina Real Estate Candidate Information Bulletin (updated August 27, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  148. South Carolina: South Carolina Real Estate Commission, CE Requirements and Exemptions (Internet Archive capture of February 24, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  149. South Dakota: PSI, South Dakota Real Estate Broker Associate Examination Candidate Information Bulletin (updated October 1, 2023), read September 9, 2026
  150. South Dakota: South Dakota Real Estate Commission, Exam Information, read September 9, 2026
  151. South Dakota: South Dakota Real Estate Commission, License Types and Requirements, read September 9, 2026
  152. South Dakota: South Dakota Real Estate Commission, South Dakota Resident Broker Associate, Auctioneer and Property Manager License Application (revised June 2026), read September 9, 2026
  153. South Dakota: South Dakota Real Estate Commission, Frequently Asked Questions (license renewal), read September 9, 2026
  154. South Dakota: South Dakota Real Estate Commission, Fees, read September 9, 2026
  155. Tennessee: PSI, Tennessee Real Estate Candidate Information Bulletin (updated July 1, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  156. Tennessee: Tennessee Real Estate Commission, Affiliate Broker Licensure (how to get a license), read September 9, 2026
  157. Tennessee: Tennessee Real Estate Commission, Fees, read September 9, 2026
  158. Tennessee: Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance customer service center, Continuing Education FAQs (updated August 31, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  159. Texas: TREC, Become a Real Estate Sales Agent, read October 24, 2026
  160. Texas: Pearson VUE, Texas Real Estate Candidate Handbook, September 2026 edition, read October 24, 2026
  161. Texas: TREC, Fee Schedule Effective September 1, 2026, read October 24, 2026
  162. Texas: TREC, Renew Your Sales Agent License, read October 24, 2026
  163. Utah: Utah Division of Real Estate, Apply for a Sales Agent License (Internet Archive capture of February 8, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  164. Utah: Pearson VUE, Utah Real Estate Content Outlines (salesperson national and state portions), read September 9, 2026
  165. Utah: Pearson VUE, Utah Real Estate Candidate Handbook, July 2024, read October 19, 2026
  166. Utah: Utah Division of Real Estate, Real Estate Fee Schedule effective until December 31, 2025 (Internet Archive capture of December 7, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  167. Utah: Utah Division of Real Estate, Active Sales Agent / Broker On Time Renewal (Internet Archive capture of December 16, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  168. Vermont: Vermont Office of Professional Regulation, Real Estate Salesperson and Broker FAQs, read September 9, 2026
  169. Vermont: Vermont Real Estate Commission, Application Instructions for real estate salespersons and brokers (Internet Archive capture of August 3, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  170. Vermont: Vermont Office of Professional Regulation, Initial Licensing and Renewal Fees and Dates, 90 Day Initial Licensing Policy (updated July 1, 2025; Internet Archive capture of April 14, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  171. Vermont: Vermont Real Estate Commission, Salesperson Renewal Instructions (Internet Archive capture of August 6, 2025), read September 9, 2026
  172. Virginia: 18VAC135-20-30, Qualifications for licensure by examination (Cornell LII; effective November 1, 2021), read September 9, 2026
  173. Virginia: DPOR, How to Apply for a Real Estate License (quick reference guide, PDF), read September 9, 2026
  174. Virginia: PSI Services, Virginia Real Estate Board Candidate Information Bulletin (Copyright 2026, last revised 2/18/2026), the bulletin on PSI's Virginia Real Estate program page, read October 19, 2026
  175. Virginia: DPOR, Real Estate Salesperson License Application, form A490-0225SLIC v15 (July 1, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  176. Virginia: DPOR, Real Estate Board (main page), read September 9, 2026
  177. Washington: Washington State Department of Licensing, Get your license: Real estate brokers, read September 9, 2026
  178. Washington: PSI Services, Washington Real Estate Candidate Information Bulletin (Copyright 2024, 3/28/2024), the Candidate Bulletin linked from PSI's Washington Broker test page (test-takers.psiexams.com/ware), read October 19, 2026
  179. Washington: Washington State Department of Licensing, Fees: Real estate, read September 9, 2026
  180. Washington: Washington State Department of Licensing, Renew or reinstate your license: Real estate brokers, read September 9, 2026
  181. West Virginia: West Virginia Real Estate Commission, Initial Salesperson (requirements and exam application), read September 9, 2026
  182. West Virginia: West Virginia Real Estate Commission, Education Requirements for Licensure, read September 9, 2026
  183. West Virginia: Pearson VUE, West Virginia Real Estate Candidate Handbook, February 2026 (#094900), read September 9, 2026
  184. West Virginia: West Virginia Real Estate Commission, Schedule of Fees (effective January 1, 2023), read September 9, 2026
  185. West Virginia: West Virginia Real Estate Commission, Continuing Education, read September 9, 2026
  186. Wisconsin: Wisconsin Statutes section 452.09, Applications for licenses; education and competency (Legislative Reference Bureau text; Internet Archive capture of June 26, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  187. Wisconsin: Pearson VUE, Wisconsin Real Estate Candidate Handbook, June 2026 (#095000), read September 9, 2026
  188. Wisconsin: Wisconsin Statutes section 452.12, Licenses; expiration and renewal (Internet Archive capture of June 14, 2026), read September 9, 2026
  189. Wyoming: Pearson VUE, Wyoming Real Estate Candidate Handbook, July 2024 (#095100), read September 9, 2026
  190. Wyoming: Wyoming Real Estate Commission, Pre-Licensing Course Outlines and Provider Application Instructions (updated September 11, 2018), read September 9, 2026
  191. Wyoming: Wyoming Real Estate Commission, Real Estate Salesperson Application Instructions (linked from Applications and Forms), read September 9, 2026
  192. Wyoming: Wyoming Real Estate Commission, Real Estate Continuing Education, read September 9, 2026